Our Staff

Claire Meadmore

Claire grew up on on Vancouver Island and has always dreamt of working with young children. She became an Early Childhood Educator in 2005 and over the years has gained knowledge and experiences employed in a variety of Early Childhood settings. In 2014, after the birth of her oldest daughter Georgia, she decided to follow her dreams and alongside her husband, Jesse, built Just Peachy Child Care.

Since then, Claire and Jesse have grown their family, adding James in 2017 and Layla in 2018. They are a busy family with a dog, cat, 4 chickens and are always looking forward to their next adventure together! Claire loves being able to watch her own children grow, explore and experience life as a child alongside the families that attend Just Peachy.


Kailee was born & raised in Sidney BC with her younger brother & sister. After dabbling in a variety of college & university courses that all had to do with working with children she finally settled on completing her Early Childhood Education & Care Diploma. Kailee completed the courses for her Early Childhood Educator license in December 2018 & graduated with her diploma as well as her IT certificate in August 2019. Kailee joined Just Peachy in the spring of 2018 & enjoyed bringing her son, William to work with her. She went on maternity leave in early 2020 when she added her daughter Ayla to the family. Kailee lives in Saanichton with her husband, Cody, two children & dog, Lina.


Hi! My name is Olivia. I’m originally from Stratford, ON. Before going into the childcare field I was a fine arts acting major and as my hometown suggest I’m a bit of a Shakespeare nerd. I’ve been on the island for about 4 years after attending Capilano university’s Early Childhood and Care and Education program. Capilano U exposed me to the Reggio Emilia approach to early years education, which has influenced my practice along with many others. I try to embrace varied views on childcare and education to provide the best care possible. I have fallen in love with island life since moving to Victoria and enjoy spending time outdoors with the children rain or shine. My theatre background might have something to do with the fact I can often be found reading books, singing songs or role playing with the children.


Jadyn has grown up on Vancouver Island, and was born and raised in Brentwood Bay. Jadyn has always known she wanted to work with children, her mom ran a daycare for 10 years and during that Jadyn found her passion for working with young children. Jadyn attended Camosun College and completed her Diploma in Community, family, and Child Studies, during which she also got her Early Childhood Education Assistant Certification. Jadyn is now currently completing her Degree in Child and Youth Care with a specialization in Early Years at the University of Victoria.

Jadyn comes from a big Family who loves to go and explore Vancouver Island whenever they get the chance! When Jadyn is not at school, or enjoying her time working with little kiddos, she either is at the barn with the horses practicing jumping in the ring, or spending her time at the local beaches practicing photography, or collecting rocks with her nephew.


Liana was born and raised in Victoria and has been working in child care for 10 years.  She started off as a substitute educator floating between several daycares all over the Peninsula and Greater Victoria area, later continuing her education to become an infant/toddler educator.

Liana believes strongly in the benefits of play-based learning, providing a space for children to explore with open-ended arts and loose parts to expand their creative potential.  She encourages independence while providing an empathetic, nurturing connection with the children in her care.  Currently she lives on the peninsula with her partner, Chris and their son, Crew.


Hello everyone, I am Cheland but most people call me Cheii. I was born in Summerside PEI and moved around a lot! I grew up on a farm in Ontario, then moved to Cumberland and Courtenay. I’m a middle child and come from a big Italian-French family. My husband and I have 2 kids, Scarlette who is 8 and Hendriks who is 5. I love reading, singing, music, dancing, crafts and getting dirty! My mom owned a restaurant and I spent 20 years as a chef. I decided to change careers because I believe that helping children learn through play is an integral part in learning about our environment and how we fit in to the “big picture” of our home… as a farm girl and overall outdoorsy person (except i hate getting cold and wet!)

I have a lot of knowledge to share about the world as well as being able to teach practical skills, can’t wait to teach the children how to cook! And a fun fact about me is that I am also a Doula!


Hello Families, My name is Stacia Crocker. I have lived and worked in Central Saanich the majority of my life. I enjoy making connections and building relationships within my community and hope to do so with all of you! As an ECE I am caring, patient and dedicated to creating a space where children are able to be their true selves. I make great efforts in guiding children to become self-reliant, self-confident and emotionally aware. Looking forward to working, meeting and learning with all of you!


Taylor was born and raised here in Victoria. Taylor’s interest in working with children started during her time at Ronald McDonald House where she volunteered in Vancouver. She has completed her Early Childhood Educator Assistant certificate and is continuing her education at Northern Lights College to complete her Early Childhood Education Diploma. In the future, Taylor hopes to continue onto the University of Victoria to complete a Bachelor’s degree in Child and Youth Care or Teacher Education. As an ECEA, She believes that children are capable and competent, have absorbent minds and take in what they learn through their own child-led, play-based experiences. When Taylor is not working with children, she can often be found with the many children in her personal life, playing slo-pitch or volleyball, or spending time with her partner, Mike, and family.


Hello everyone! My name is Robyn. I grew up on the Peninsula and have lived in Victoria most of my life. I lived overseas in Australia for 5 years and was a florist for over 15 years. For the past 2 years I have been a nanny for a family of four with two small children. I recently decided to step away from floral design to pursue working in a childcare environment and exploring the many possibilities within this line of work. I love being around children and observing them while they learn new things, be creative, build confidence and become independent in their own way. Nothing beats seeing a child smile and feeling proud of what they’ve accomplished! When I’m not at work you can usually find me outside exploring all that the Peninsula has to offer. I love to be by the ocean and putter in the garden. I’m looking forward to making connections and exploring with all of you!